Sun 19 November 2017
Events
Jobs & Opportunities
Competitions & Submissions
Funding
Resources
Links
Favourite Books
Projects
You are here: Home > Young Writers' Hub > Listings > Events

Young Writers Events

Page 1 of 4:  < Prev|1|2|3|4|Next >

Tue 15 May 2018 to Thu 17 May 2018
Play detective by putting selected crime stories under the metaphorical microscope and identify the specific aspects of style, craft, tone, plotting and characterisation that make them intriguing to read.  Read more...

Tue 24 Apr 2018 to Tue 29 May 2018
Discover how practising yoga can transform your writing. Read more...

Mon 9 Apr 2018 to Sat 14 Apr 2018
Whether you intend writing songs aimed at the charts, to be sung at an open mic night, or to feature in a full scale musical, this six day residential course has something for you.  Read more...

Mon 2 Apr 2018 to Sat 7 Apr 2018
Ty Newydd, Wales: April 2nd to 7th 2018 - Few places only remaining Read more...

Mon 12 Mar 2018 to Fri 16 Mar 2018
As well as masterclasses with novelist, short story writer and Retreat West founder, Amanda Saint, you’ll get an hour’s one-to-one with her to talk through your work, and time to yourself to write and enjoy the beautiful Devon countryside Read more...

Sat 3 Mar 2018 to Sat 3 Mar 2018
Writing East Midlands brings The Writers’ Conference back to Nottingham and is delighted to be partnering this year with Nottingham Trent University. Read more...

Sat 17 Feb 2018 to Sat 24 Mar 2018
This six week Writing School East Midlands course is for budding poets wanting to grow a book.  Read more...

Sat 17 Feb 2018 to Wed 28 Feb 2018
Scotland-based travel and fiction writer Linda Cracknell is leading another writing adventure to the Moroccan Sahara in February 2018 Read more...

Fri 9 Feb 2018 to Sat 17 Feb 2018
If you are thinking of running a Community Writing, Arts or Reading group, you can benefit from free training taking place in Bristol on 9 and 17 February 2018.  Read more...

Tue 30 Jan 2018 to Tue 27 Feb 2018
This writing workshop will explore themes of parenthood, and how we write about parenthood.  Read more...

Sat 27 Jan 2018 to Sun 28 Jan 2018
Come and learn all you need to know about running a writing group from someone with twenty years of experience. Three spaces left. Read more...

Wed 24 Jan 2018 to Wed 24 Jan 2018
This workshop will explore the various job options in the public sector that are flexible and allow for financial stability, as well as opportunities to develop fundamental skills for roles in creative industries.  Read more...

Tue 23 Jan 2018 to Tue 20 Feb 2018
An invitation to innovate, explore and take risks with your writing. Tutor: Caleb Parkin  Read more...

Mon 22 Jan 2018 to Sun 4 Mar 2018
Discover how to design, launch and run your own writing groups and workshops with Anne Taylor and Victoria Field Read more...

Fri 19 Jan 2018 to Sun 21 Jan 2018
Two best-selling authors introduce ways to create believable and compelling dialogue. Use a mix of published texts, photographs and other media to express character and plot through dialogue.  Read more...

Thu 18 Jan 2018 to Thu 25 Jan 2018
This Level 3 Award in Education and Training is specifically geared to teaching creative writing and writing and well-being in the lifelong learning sector or privately. Read more...

Mon 15 Jan 2018 to Sat 20 Jan 2018
‘Voice’ often seems an intangible, mysterious measure, yet it’s arguably the most vital element to any piece of fiction.  Read more...

Mon 15 Jan 2018 to Mon 19 Mar 2018
Find out how writers of fiction can use both digital technology and traditional approaches to tell stories in new ways in this University of Edinburgh short course.  Read more...

Mon 15 Jan 2018 to Mon 12 Mar 2018
Experience the power of writing for well-being and learn how to use creative writing for personal and professional development. Read more...

Sat 13 Jan 2018 to Sat 15 Sep 2018
New, would-be and emerging poets living in Totnes and the surrounding villages are invited to take part in a series of free poetry writing workshops culminating in a one hour radio poetry show Read more...