Sun 4 December 2016
Events
Jobs & Opportunities
Competitions & Submissions
Funding
Resources
Links
Favourite Books
Projects
You are here: Home > Young Writers' Hub > Listings > Events

Young Writers Events

Page 1 of 3:  < Prev|1|2|3|Next >

Mon 21 Aug 2017 to Sat 26 Aug 2017
Are you yearning to publish a first-person story about a life experience or do you have a winning idea for a book of non-fiction? Read more...

Mon 12 Jun 2017 to Sat 17 Jun 2017
This is a course for anyone who wants to write a novel, no matter what stage you’re at Read more...

Sat 10 Jun 2017 to Sat 10 Jun 2017
Tickets are now available for the National Writers’ Conference at University of Birmingham on Saturday June 10 2017 Read more...

Sat 6 May 2017 to Sat 3 Jun 2017
Whether you’re a new writer wondering where to begin or an experienced author seeking fresh inspiration, this playful, practical and supportive course aims to offer help and advice on writing, revising and submitting your novel Read more...

Mon 3 Apr 2017 to Sat 8 Apr 2017
The focus will be on group workshops to prompt the creation of new poems, and small group meetings for mutual support and discussion of work in progress Read more...

Thu 23 Mar 2017 to Thu 23 Mar 2017
This workshop aims to support arts and cultural organisations and practitioners to develop and build partnerships with schools Read more...

Wed 22 Mar 2017 to Wed 22 Mar 2017
This new, practical course will help you develop and deliver engaging and interactive creative sessions for children and young people Read more...

Fri 17 Mar 2017 to Fri 17 Mar 2017
This workshop aims to support arts and cultural organisations and practitioners to develop and build partnerships with schools Read more...

Wed 8 Mar 2017 to Wed 8 Mar 2017
The Robert Sheppard Symposium will involve a series of research papers and presentations on any aspect of Robert Sheppard’s creative and/or critical work. October 3rd deadline for proposals Read more...

Mon 6 Mar 2017 to Sat 11 Mar 2017
Perhaps you have a first draft, perhaps you simply have scraps of narrative: whatever your stage this course will allow you to push through to the next point in writing your novel Read more...

Mon 20 Feb 2017 to Sat 25 Feb 2017
There’s a story inside you; this course will help you get it out. We’ll look at where ideas for stories originate, how to develop them, and how to wrestle them onto the page Read more...

Mon 20 Feb 2017 to Mon 22 May 2017
The course will help students to understand how to write distinctive and well-plotted novels, and to shape them for specific age ranges Read more...

Mon 20 Feb 2017 to Mon 7 Aug 2017
Our six-month online novel-writing course offers high-quality teaching, focused on your novel-in-progress Read more...

Mon 20 Feb 2017 to Mon 3 Apr 2017
Join writer and trained facilitator, Caleb Parkin, to be inspired by the Bristol People, Places and Life galleries – and discover writing techniques to explore real and imagined people, places and lives of our own Read more...

Thu 16 Feb 2017 to Thu 20 Apr 2017
Poets from Wordsworth to O’Hara have been fascinated with representing life “in a language really used” by the public, but how can this plain language – direct speech, conversational English, platitudes – enliven poetry? Read more...

Wed 8 Feb 2017 to Sat 11 Feb 2017
The 50th Anniversary AWP Conference and Bookfair will be held at the Washington Convention Center and Washington Marriott Marquis.  Read more...

Tue 7 Feb 2017 to Tue 11 Apr 2017
Consider how the innovations of modernism influenced the direction of poetry and workshop new poems in the context of this discussion Read more...

Mon 6 Feb 2017 to Sat 11 Feb 2017
Editing is a good conversation between an author and an editor. Join two experienced, candid and compassionate editors for a week of writing and conversation, where we will tackle the big questions: what does editing mean? Read more...

Tue 31 Jan 2017 to Sat 4 Feb 2017
How can we forge a narrative together in this time of ecological and social crisis; one that is not afraid to communicate hard truths and helps people thrive in difficult times? Read more...

Mon 30 Jan 2017 to Sat 4 Feb 2017
Writing is often sought as an escape and an entertainment: so how do we forge a narrative that is not afraid to communicate hard truths and helps people thrive in difficult times? Read more...