Tue 24 January 2017
Events
Jobs & Opportunities
Competitions & Submissions
Funding
Resources
Links
Favourite Books
Projects
You are here: Home > Young Writers' Hub > Listings > Events

Young Writers Events

Page 1 of 5:  < Prev|1|2|3|4|5|Next >

Thu 26 Oct 2017 to Thu 21 Dec 2017
This course is for writers with some experience. You may have attended our Beginning to write course, or have a body of work that you would like to develop Read more...

Mon 2 Oct 2017 to Thu 5 Oct 2017
October Writers’ Retreat with experienced tutors and published writers, Graham Mort and Geraldine Green Read more...

Mon 21 Aug 2017 to Sat 26 Aug 2017
Are you yearning to publish a first-person story about a life experience or do you have a winning idea for a book of non-fiction? Read more...

Sat 15 Jul 2017 to Sat 15 Jul 2017
One of the UK's favourite science-fiction, fantasy and horror writing events returns for its latest installment Read more...

Tue 27 Jun 2017 to Tue 27 Jun 2017
For poets, film-makers, listeners and viewers – for anyone interested in the interactions between poetry and film Read more...

Sat 17 Jun 2017 to Sat 17 Jun 2017
The tranquil grounds and gardens of Brantwood former home of John Ruskin, stunning views across Coniston Water to the Old Man and Dow Crag plus peaceful surroundings, all make for the ideal poetry course Read more...

Mon 12 Jun 2017 to Sat 17 Jun 2017
This is a course for anyone who wants to write a novel, no matter what stage you’re at Read more...

Sat 10 Jun 2017 to Sat 10 Jun 2017
Tickets are now available for the National Writers’ Conference at University of Birmingham on Saturday June 10 2017 Read more...

Thu 8 Jun 2017 to Thu 13 Jul 2017
‘In order to write about life first you must live it,’ ? Ernest Hemingway. What’s the best way to write about real life experience? Read more...

Tue 30 May 2017 to Sun 4 Jun 2017
Join The Guardian Masterclass tutor Alan Durant, award-winning author of Burger Boy, Always and Forever, Dear Tooth Fairy, Game Boy, Blood and over ninety other titles, on a residential course/retreat on writing for children at his house in Picardie, France Read more...

Sat 20 May 2017 to Sat 20 May 2017
On this course, we will explore the different ways in which we can harness the strange power of folk tales in our writing Read more...

Sat 6 May 2017 to Sat 3 Jun 2017
Whether you’re a new writer wondering where to begin or an experienced author seeking fresh inspiration, this playful, practical and supportive course aims to offer help and advice on writing, revising and submitting your novel Read more...

Thu 27 Apr 2017 to Wed 3 May 2017
A week-long series of poetry workshops, tutorials, readings and discussions set in Silves, the ancient Moorish capital of the Algarve with J. Brookes, Andrea Holland, Gaia Holmes, Peter Pegnall, Manuel Neto dos Santos and guests  Read more...

Thu 27 Apr 2017 to Fri 28 Apr 2017
Over two days Mike will teach you advanced techniques that will give you a competitive edge Read more...

Tue 25 Apr 2017 to Tue 27 Jun 2017
Find your voice as a writer and write your first short story on this course from Goldsmith's Department of English and Comparative Literature Read more...

Sat 22 Apr 2017 to Sat 22 Apr 2017
One half day three hours: focusing on self-editing, self-critiquing, making it my own, voice, research settings and authenticity, preparation for approaching agents/publishers Read more...

Thu 20 Apr 2017 to Thu 1 Jun 2017
Have you promised yourself that you’ll start writing this year? Or do you have a few short stories that need attention, or an idea for a novel? It’s not too late Read more...

Thu 20 Apr 2017 to Thu 20 Apr 2017
Of benefit to individuals and organisations looking to update their understanding of child protection legislation and best practice Read more...

Sat 8 Apr 2017 to Sun 9 Apr 2017
We all have different strengths and weaknesses as writers. For some, getting a first draft down is a necessary torture before the fun of editing begins. For others, editing is the agony after the ecstasy! Read more...

Mon 3 Apr 2017 to Sat 8 Apr 2017
The focus will be on group workshops to prompt the creation of new poems, and small group meetings for mutual support and discussion of work in progress Read more...