Sat 23 September 2017
Events
Jobs & Opportunities
Competitions & Submissions
Funding
Resources
Links
Favourite Books
Projects
You are here: Home > Young Writers' Hub > Listings > Events

Young Writers Events

Page 1 of 6:  < Prev|1|2|3|4|5|6|Next >

Mon 12 Mar 2018 to Fri 16 Mar 2018
As well as masterclasses with novelist, short story writer and Retreat West founder, Amanda Saint, you’ll get an hour’s one-to-one with her to talk through your work, and time to yourself to write and enjoy the beautiful Devon countryside Read more...

Sat 2 Dec 2017 to Sat 2 Dec 2017
Can you really see the world from another's perspective? Explore empathetic writing with Sarah Howe Read more...

Sat 25 Nov 2017 to Sat 25 Nov 2017
Christmas comes but once a year, and with it Sledge-Lit rolls back into town for another feast of festive fun!  Read more...

Mon 20 Nov 2017 to Sat 25 Nov 2017
Good ghostwriting uses skills drawn from several areas of writing combined with strong interviewing techniques – it can feel like juggling many balls just to complete a project, let alone to brief and on time Read more...

Sat 18 Nov 2017 to Sat 18 Nov 2017
In this course we will learn how to grab the audience and make sure they keep listening, learn techniques for generating tension and drama, understand how radio plays are formatted and learn how to include sound effects Read more...

Fri 17 Nov 2017 to Tue 21 Nov 2017
Join us for a writing retreat with masterclasses at a fantastic spot in a thatched cottage right on the beach in Bridport’s stunning West Bay, which is at the end of the famous Chesil Beach and part of the World Heritage Jurassic Coastline Read more...

Wed 15 Nov 2017 to Thu 8 Mar 2018
The hugely popular and intensive course for 15 aspiring novelists, featuring direct input from our literary agent team, and based in Curtis Brown's Central London offices Read more...

Mon 13 Nov 2017 to Mon 12 Mar 2018
With teaching sessions designed for online spaces and flexible scheduling, you can join this course wherever you live, in whatever time you have free Read more...

Fri 10 Nov 2017 to Sun 12 Nov 2017
The NAWE Annual Conference will this year return to York, celebrating its 30th anniversary Read more...

Wed 8 Nov 2017 to Wed 8 Nov 2017
The day will provide practical advice to help you develop sensible structures and build confidence around child protection issues Read more...

Mon 6 Nov 2017 to Sat 11 Nov 2017
Families provide some of our most powerful stories – whether they’re funny or sad, fact or fiction Read more...

Sat 4 Nov 2017 to Sat 4 Nov 2017
This session will explore the essential techniques and approaches to employ when expanding a short story idea into a novel length project.  Read more...

Fri 3 Nov 2017 to Sun 5 Nov 2017
The Poetry School are co-curating this year’s Poetry in Aldeburgh Festival which takes place on the weekend of 3 – 5 November.  Read more...

Fri 3 Nov 2017 to Sun 5 Nov 2017
Out of the Blue Writing (Jill Teague), in affiliation with iaPOETRY (International Academy for Poetry Therapy), presents a writing for wellbeing conference in the inspirational setting of Plas Tan y Bwlch, Snowdonia, North Wales Read more...

Thu 2 Nov 2017 to Sun 5 Nov 2017
A Lapidus Scotland Residential Workshop for Experienced Facilitators and Potential Trainers of Reading, Writing and Storytelling for Wellbeing  Read more...

Thu 2 Nov 2017 to Thu 2 Nov 2017
This one-day course delivered by Artswork and hosted at the Tobacco Factory, Bristol is designed for those wanting to develop their fundraising skills.  Read more...

Sun 29 Oct 2017 to Sun 29 Oct 2017
An experimental poetry workshop looking at the Wandle’s waters for material and inspiration. Read more...

Sat 28 Oct 2017 to Sat 28 Oct 2017
QUAD’s Literature Officer and horror author Alex Davis explores the key elements of writing horror in this one-day workshop.  Read more...

Sat 28 Oct 2017 to Sat 28 Oct 2017
Learn how to create an appealing pitch for your manuscript and how to run an efficient and effective submissions period for your work in this half-day workshop.  Read more...

Thu 26 Oct 2017 to Thu 21 Dec 2017
This course is for writers with some experience. You may have attended our Beginning to write course, or have a body of work that you would like to develop Read more...