Sat 25 February 2017
Events
Jobs & Opportunities
Competitions & Submissions
Funding
Resources
Links
Favourite Books
Projects
You are here: Home > Young Writers' Hub > Listings > Events

Young Writers Events

Page 1 of 5:  < Prev|1|2|3|4|5|Next >

Thu 26 Oct 2017 to Thu 21 Dec 2017
This course is for writers with some experience. You may have attended our Beginning to write course, or have a body of work that you would like to develop Read more...

Mon 2 Oct 2017 to Thu 5 Oct 2017
October Writers’ Retreat with experienced tutors and published writers, Graham Mort and Geraldine Green Read more...

Sat 16 Sep 2017 to Fri 22 Sep 2017
TLC will be returning to the idyllic Casa Ana for its popular annual writing retreat in September 2017. This beautiful Spanish home is set within the mesmerizing Alpujarras mountain range in Andalucia Read more...

Mon 21 Aug 2017 to Sat 26 Aug 2017
Are you yearning to publish a first-person story about a life experience or do you have a winning idea for a book of non-fiction? Read more...

Sat 12 Aug 2017 to Fri 18 Aug 2017
Swanwick Summer School is a week-long programme for writers of all ages, abilities and genres Read more...

Sat 15 Jul 2017 to Sat 15 Jul 2017
One of the UK's favourite science-fiction, fantasy and horror writing events returns for its latest installment Read more...

Mon 10 Jul 2017 to Thu 13 Jul 2017
This three day course, designed by the European Association of Creative Writing Programmes (EACWP), gathers together a selection of our most expert European teachers, who will share their approaches in the teaching of Creative Writing Read more...

Tue 27 Jun 2017 to Tue 27 Jun 2017
For poets, film-makers, listeners and viewers – for anyone interested in the interactions between poetry and film Read more...

Sat 17 Jun 2017 to Sat 17 Jun 2017
The tranquil grounds and gardens of Brantwood former home of John Ruskin, stunning views across Coniston Water to the Old Man and Dow Crag plus peaceful surroundings, all make for the ideal poetry course Read more...

Mon 12 Jun 2017 to Sat 17 Jun 2017
This is a course for anyone who wants to write a novel, no matter what stage you’re at Read more...

Sat 10 Jun 2017 to Sat 10 Jun 2017
Tickets are now available for the National Writers’ Conference at University of Birmingham on Saturday June 10 2017 Read more...

Thu 8 Jun 2017 to Thu 13 Jul 2017
‘In order to write about life first you must live it,’ ? Ernest Hemingway. What’s the best way to write about real life experience? Read more...

Mon 5 Jun 2017 to Sat 10 Jun 2017
We will help you explore a range of styles, approaches and inspirations used to craft work for young audiences, families and teenagers Read more...

Tue 30 May 2017 to Sun 4 Jun 2017
Join The Guardian Masterclass tutor Alan Durant, award-winning author of Burger Boy, Always and Forever, Dear Tooth Fairy, Game Boy, Blood and over ninety other titles, on a residential course/retreat on writing for children at his house in Picardie, France Read more...

Mon 22 May 2017 to Sat 27 May 2017
During this week of intensive walking, writing and reading poetry we’ll examine how walking can inspire and shape poetic creativity Read more...

Sat 20 May 2017 to Sat 20 May 2017
On this course, we will explore the different ways in which we can harness the strange power of folk tales in our writing Read more...

Tue 16 May 2017 to Tue 16 May 2017
Radical Landscapes offers a chance to explore sound, movement, mark- and language-making exercises in the landscape with a view to developing work, or simply to extend your existing practice Read more...

Tue 16 May 2017 to Tue 16 May 2017
An introduction to dramatic action, scene writing and structure with Simon Vinnicombe Read more...

Mon 8 May 2017 to Sat 13 May 2017
Through close reading of work by wild, playful and inventive authors, you will be encouraged to experiment with styles and techniques that deviate from conventional forms of prose fiction Read more...

Mon 8 May 2017 to Mon 7 Aug 2017
Led by bestselling children's and Young Adult author Catherine Johnson, this focused course is for those working on Young Adult, Middle Grade or Young Fiction Read more...