Tue 28 March 2017
Events
Jobs & Opportunities
Competitions & Submissions
Funding
Resources
Links
Favourite Books
Projects
You are here: Home > Young Writers' Hub > Listings > Events

Young Writers Events

Page 1 of 6:  < Prev|1|2|3|4|5|6|Next >

Thu 26 Oct 2017 to Thu 21 Dec 2017
This course is for writers with some experience. You may have attended our Beginning to write course, or have a body of work that you would like to develop Read more...

Mon 2 Oct 2017 to Thu 5 Oct 2017
October Writers’ Retreat with experienced tutors and published writers, Graham Mort and Geraldine Green Read more...

Sat 16 Sep 2017 to Fri 22 Sep 2017
TLC will be returning to the idyllic Casa Ana for its popular annual writing retreat in September 2017. This beautiful Spanish home is set within the mesmerizing Alpujarras mountain range in Andalucia Read more...

Sat 26 Aug 2017 to Sat 2 Sep 2017
This is a retreat week to quicken the heart, fire the imagination and enliven the senses Read more...

Mon 21 Aug 2017 to Sat 26 Aug 2017
Are you yearning to publish a first-person story about a life experience or do you have a winning idea for a book of non-fiction? Read more...

Sat 12 Aug 2017 to Fri 18 Aug 2017
Swanwick Summer School is a week-long programme for writers of all ages, abilities and genres Read more...

Sat 12 Aug 2017 to Fri 18 Aug 2017
The Summer School is a fantastic opportunity for aspiring young writers, where you will find a wealth of classes, courses and workshops, plus as much supportive conversation and feedback as you have energy for Read more...

Sat 29 Jul 2017 to Sun 30 Jul 2017
A collaborative and interdisciplinary conference drawing on the professional, practical and personal experience of researchers, practitioners, and participants to explore and expand the diversity of Creative Writing for Therapeutic Purposes Read more...

Sat 15 Jul 2017 to Sat 15 Jul 2017
One of the UK's favourite science-fiction, fantasy and horror writing events returns for its latest installment Read more...

Mon 10 Jul 2017 to Thu 13 Jul 2017
This three day course, designed by the European Association of Creative Writing Programmes (EACWP), gathers together a selection of our most expert European teachers, who will share their approaches in the teaching of Creative Writing Read more...

Thu 6 Jul 2017 to Sat 8 Jul 2017
Featuring appearances by writers and artists PJ Harvey, Paul Muldoon, Zen Cho, Carol Birch, Jenn Asworth, Jo Baker and many others, Lancaster Words is a three-day celebration of the written and spoken word Read more...

Sat 1 Jul 2017 to Sat 1 Jul 2017
This is a half-day workshop run by published authors, Jenny Kane and Alison Rose. They are both members of the Romantic Novelists’ Association (RNA) and write a variety of romantic fiction, historical fiction, contemporary women’s fiction and erotica Read more...

Tue 27 Jun 2017 to Tue 27 Jun 2017
For poets, film-makers, listeners and viewers – for anyone interested in the interactions between poetry and film Read more...

Sat 24 Jun 2017 to Sat 24 Jun 2017
The UK's leading editorial consultancy hosts a day of sessions on Mapping the Novel, An Editor's Perspective and Finding Markets, plus TLC Pen Factor pitches to a panel of agents and publishers Read more...

Sat 24 Jun 2017 to Sun 25 Jun 2017
The first literary festival in the UK entirely devoted to Flash Fiction. Happening on the weekend of National Flash Fiction Day UK 2017 Read more...

Sat 17 Jun 2017 to Sat 17 Jun 2017
Writing East Midlands are delighted to bringing The Writer’s Den, our flagship non-residential creative writing retreat for 9-14 year olds, back to Derby Book Festival in 2017 Read more...

Sat 17 Jun 2017 to Sat 17 Jun 2017
The tranquil grounds and gardens of Brantwood former home of John Ruskin, stunning views across Coniston Water to the Old Man and Dow Crag plus peaceful surroundings, all make for the ideal poetry course Read more...

Fri 16 Jun 2017 to Tue 30 May 2017
The Winchester Writers’ Festival brings emerging writers together for three days of workshops, talks, and one-to-ones with literary agents and editors Read more...

Tue 13 Jun 2017 to Tue 13 Jun 2017
Hear from a wide range of publishers, from the big houses to the independents. Learn from trailblazers outside the industry  Read more...

Mon 12 Jun 2017 to Sat 17 Jun 2017
This is a course for anyone who wants to write a novel, no matter what stage you’re at Read more...