Tue 27 September 2016
Events
Jobs & Opportunities
Competitions & Submissions
Funding
Resources
Links
Favourite Books
Projects
You are here: Home > Young Writers' Hub > Listings > Events

Young Writers Events

Page 1 of 6:  < Prev|1|2|3|4|5|6|Next >

Sat 6 May 2017 to Sat 3 Jun 2017
Whether you’re a new writer wondering where to begin or an experienced author seeking fresh inspiration, this playful, practical and supportive course aims to offer help and advice on writing, revising and submitting your novel Read more...

Wed 8 Mar 2017 to Wed 8 Mar 2017
The Robert Sheppard Symposium will involve a series of research papers and presentations on any aspect of Robert Sheppard’s creative and/or critical work. October 3rd deadline for proposals Read more...

Wed 8 Feb 2017 to Sat 11 Feb 2017
The 50th Anniversary AWP Conference and Bookfair will be held at the Washington Convention Center and Washington Marriott Marquis.  Read more...

Tue 31 Jan 2017 to Sat 4 Feb 2017
How can we forge a narrative together in this time of ecological and social crisis; one that is not afraid to communicate hard truths and helps people thrive in difficult times? Read more...

Thu 12 Jan 2017 to Thu 6 Jul 2017
Our six-month courses specialise in the short story genre, and are delivered by a knowledgeable and esteemed writer in collaboration with ourselves Read more...

Sat 10 Dec 2016 to Sat 10 Dec 2016
Join us for this retreat and escape to the idyllic Cookham. Our course leaderswill support you to take your draft or skills to the next level Read more...

Fri 2 Dec 2016 to Fri 2 Dec 2016
Gain invaluable knowledge on the contemporary publishing landscape and have a one-to-one session with established agent Isobel Dixon Read more...

Thu 24 Nov 2016 to Thu 24 Nov 2016
This one-day course is designed for those wanting to develop their fundraising skills Read more...

Sat 19 Nov 2016 to Sat 19 Nov 2016
Be inspired by mistakes and missteps on a voyage of imaginative discovery with New Zealand Poet Laureate Bill Manhire Read more...

Sat 19 Nov 2016 to Sat 19 Nov 2016
Your legacy is something you create during your lifetime; it is a gift you give to others. We often associate legacy with death and dying. How we live our lives is our legacy Read more...

Fri 18 Nov 2016 to Fri 18 Nov 2016
Want to put young people at the heart of your work? Then come along to a Planning and Sharing event for Takeover Day  Read more...

Wed 16 Nov 2016 to Wed 16 Nov 2016
Exploring the principles of mentoring, you will be equipped with the tools to support the next generation of creative practitioners and leaders Read more...

Wed 16 Nov 2016 to Wed 16 Nov 2016
This course will introduce you to a range of case studies of digital cultural learning projects and will highlight key points of Artswork’s research into agendas, challenges and opportunities involved in mixing digital creativity and cultural learning Read more...

Wed 16 Nov 2016 to Tue 21 Mar 2017
The hugely popular and intensive course for fifteen aspiring novelists, featuring direct input from our literary agent team, and based in Curtis Brown's offices Read more...

Mon 14 Nov 2016 to Mon 13 Mar 2017
With teaching sessions designed for online spaces and flexible scheduling, you can join this course wherever you live, in whatever time you have free Read more...

Sat 12 Nov 2016 to Sat 12 Nov 2016
This hands-on workshop will use the momentum of a series of workshop exercises to explore a variety of microforms Read more...

Fri 11 Nov 2016 to Sun 13 Nov 2016
The NAWE Annual Conference will take place this year in the beautiful medieval town of Stratford-upon Avon during the Shakespeare 400 celebrations (Booking Deadline: October 7th) Read more...

Thu 10 Nov 2016 to Thu 10 Nov 2016
This course is suitable for anyone who is looking to consult with young people through engagement in creative participatory activities Read more...

Wed 9 Nov 2016 to Fri 11 Nov 2016
Meet agents and publishers. Get advice from professional authors. Pitch your work direct to agents. And have fun! Read more...

Sat 5 Nov 2016 to Sat 5 Nov 2016
Childhood and adulthood have both been equally extensively explored in poetry; but one of the most interesting moments in our life is when we’re moving from one into the other  Read more...