Mon 23 April 2018
Events
Jobs & Opportunities
Competitions & Submissions
Funding
Resources
Links
Favourite Books
Projects
You are here: Home > Young Writers' Hub > Listings > Events

Young Writers Events


Tue 15 May 2018 to Thu 17 May 2018
Play detective by putting selected crime stories under the metaphorical microscope and identify the specific aspects of style, craft, tone, plotting and characterisation that make them intriguing to read.  Read more...

Tue 24 Apr 2018 to Tue 29 May 2018
Discover how practising yoga can transform your writing. Read more...

Wed 4 Apr 2018 to Wed 2 May 2018
This Writing West Midlands short course in mindfulness writing will look at the positive benefits of developing a regular writing practice through journalling, poetry, short fiction and seeing the extraordinary in the everyday. Read more...

Mon 5 Mar 2018 to Sat 17 Nov 2018
Building on the successes of its first season, The Garsdale Retreat is expanding from an essentially poetic base and developing a wider range of courses in 2018.  Read more...

Sat 13 Jan 2018 to Sat 15 Sep 2018
New, would-be and emerging poets living in Totnes and the surrounding villages are invited to take part in a series of free poetry writing workshops culminating in a one hour radio poetry show Read more...

Mon 8 Jan 2018 to Mon 18 Jun 2018
This 24-week course builds on the expertise acquired at level 1 and introduces more depth and a wider range of reading and approaches to fiction.  Read more...

Sat 6 Jan 2018 to Sun 6 May 2018
Deepening the Craft is a new course asked for by students who have completed the one year novel writing course and who would like to continue working on the first draft of their novel. Read more...

Mon 1 Jan 2018 to Mon 31 Dec 2018
Next year is Year of the Sea in Wales, and where better to start your new creative writing project than at Ty Newydd Writing Centre overlooking Ceredigion Bay and its wild waves of inspiration. Read more...

Thu 30 Nov 2017 to Thu 14 Jun 2018
Writing or keeping a journal is a way of bypassing the conscious mind to make discoveries about yourself and the world that you may previously have been unaware of.  Read more...

Wed 1 Nov 2017 to Mon 31 Dec 2018
Hot-desking for writers - a peaceful studio in the centre of Frome where up to ten writers can write together free from distractions six days a week. Read more...

Tue 12 Sep 2017 to Tue 12 Jun 2018
Join us for the seventh season of inspiring talks, readings, panels and performances by well known authors, playwrights, scriptwriters, literary agents, commissioning editors and industry specialists Read more...

Mon 11 Sep 2017 to Mon 4 Jun 2018
Applications are now open for a brand new playwriting course in central Oxford, taught by Olivier Award-winning playwright and director John Retallack Read more...