Wed 26 October 2016
HE Committee
HE Committee Elections
You are here: Home > Writing in Education > Writing at University > HE Committee

Higher Education Committee

A new Committee, to serve for three years, will be elected at the AGM within the NAWE Conference, on 13 November. 

All NAWE members are able to vote for the new committee here. Voting will close at midnight at the end of Monday 7 November (GMT) and the results will be announced at the AGM.

Current Committee

Helena Blakemore – University of East London
Celia Brayfield – Brunel University (Chair)
Maggie Butt – Middlesex University
Carrie Etter – Bath Spa University
Susan Greenberg - University of Roehampton
Andrea Holland – The University of East Anglia
Holly Howitt-Dring – Portsmouth University
Derek Neale – The Open University
Shelagh Weeks – Cardiff University
Harry Whitehead – University of Leicester

Members of the HE Committee form the editorial board of NAWE's new peer-reviewed journal. Writing in Practice.

If you would like to find out more about the work of the Commitee, or if you have any questions or comments to pass on to its members, please contact us.