Tue 21 February 2017
Events
Jobs
Funding
Events
Competitions & Submissions
Mentoring & Coaching
Retreats
You are here: Home > The Writer's Compass > Events & Opportunities > Events

Events

Page 1 of 10:  < Prev|1|2|3|4|5|6|7|8|9|10|Next >

Thu 1 Sep 2016
This online course is for anyone who would like to create a clear and comprehensive strategy to reach more readers Read more...

Fri 2 Sep 2016 to Fri 31 Mar 2017
Join the creative writing Brighton group, and experiment with prose, poetry and scriptwriting in a safe, supportive environment Read more...

Mon 12 Sep 2016 to Mon 27 Mar 2017
With teaching sessions designed for online spaces and flexible scheduling, you can join this course wherever you live, in whatever time you have free Read more...

Mon 3 Oct 2016 to Fri 26 May 2017
The Autobiography and Life Writing Programme has been carefully designed to develop your understanding of the craft of turning personal or recorded experience into narrative Read more...

Mon 14 Nov 2016 to Mon 13 Mar 2017
With teaching sessions designed for online spaces and flexible scheduling, you can join this course wherever you live, in whatever time you have free Read more...

Wed 11 Jan 2017 to Wed 22 Feb 2017
Facilitated by poet Natalie Scott, this series of six workshops will guide you through a range of activities designed to get you thinking and writing expressively Read more...

Thu 12 Jan 2017 to Thu 9 Mar 2017
This short course introduction to reading, writing and using poetic metres and forms is especially designed for poets looking to explore the possibilities of using formal metres and approaches in their writing Read more...

Thu 12 Jan 2017 to Thu 6 Jul 2017
Our six-month courses specialise in the short story genre, and are delivered by a knowledgeable and esteemed writer in collaboration with ourselves Read more...

Sat 14 Jan 2017 to Sat 25 Mar 2017
It is envisaged that at the end of the 10 weeks that everyone will have at least a first draft of a radio play Read more...

Sat 14 Jan 2017 to Sat 11 Mar 2017
These workshops use creative writing to explore both personal and collective responses to a common theme, and then produce poetry or story Read more...