Tue 24 January 2017
Events
Jobs
Funding
Events
Competitions & Submissions
Mentoring & Coaching
Retreats
You are here: Home > The Writer's Compass > Events & Opportunities > Events

Events

Page 1 of 10:  < Prev|1|2|3|4|5|6|7|8|9|10|Next >

Thu 1 Sep 2016
This online course is for anyone who would like to create a clear and comprehensive strategy to reach more readers Read more...

Fri 2 Sep 2016 to Fri 31 Mar 2017
Join the creative writing Brighton group, and experiment with prose, poetry and scriptwriting in a safe, supportive environment Read more...

Mon 5 Sep 2016 to Mon 6 Feb 2017
This six month cross-genre writing programme will offer a space for you to explore and develop your writing potential (booking deadline 20th May 2016) Read more...

Mon 12 Sep 2016 to Mon 27 Mar 2017
With teaching sessions designed for online spaces and flexible scheduling, you can join this course wherever you live, in whatever time you have free Read more...

Tue 13 Sep 2016 to Tue 13 Jun 2017
The Hampshire Writers' Society welcomes writers at all stages of their skills to enjoy monthly talks by professional authors, poets, playwrights, commissioning editors, literary agents and those in the printing industry at The Stripe Theatre, University of Winchester, Winchester Read more...

Mon 3 Oct 2016 to Fri 26 May 2017
The Autobiography and Life Writing Programme has been carefully designed to develop your understanding of the craft of turning personal or recorded experience into narrative Read more...

Sat 29 Oct 2016 to Sat 18 Feb 2017
Taking the building blocks of poetry writing as its focus, this course will explore imagery, structure, sound and language to produce poetry drafts we can develop at home Read more...

Mon 14 Nov 2016 to Mon 13 Mar 2017
With teaching sessions designed for online spaces and flexible scheduling, you can join this course wherever you live, in whatever time you have free Read more...

Wed 16 Nov 2016 to Tue 21 Mar 2017
The hugely popular and intensive course for fifteen aspiring novelists, featuring direct input from our literary agent team, and based in Curtis Brown's offices Read more...

Wed 11 Jan 2017 to Tue 21 Feb 2017
If you’d like some expert help to get your novel off the starting block, this is the course for you Read more...