Sun 25 September 2016
Events
Jobs
Funding
Events
Competitions & Submissions
Mentoring & Coaching
Retreats
You are here: Home > The Writer's Compass > Events & Opportunities > Events

Events

Page 1 of 11:  < Prev|1|2|3|4|5|6|7|8|9|10|Next >

Thu 28 Apr 2016 to Thu 15 Dec 2016
On this short course, learn to use the city around you to stimulate and inspire your prose, poetry or non-fiction projects Read more...

Mon 6 Jun 2016 to Thu 3 Nov 2016
Following the success of last winter’s first Compass Poetry Week in the house that inspired Wuthering Heights, we are delighted to announce two further courses Read more...

Sat 25 Jun 2016 to Wed 5 Oct 2016
Come and experience an introductory three-hour workshop in creative, expressive and reflective writing for wellbeing, self-development and pleasure with a qualified facilitator in Bradford-on-Avon Read more...

Tue 16 Aug 2016 to Mon 5 Dec 2016
Give your writing the time and space it deserves, with Arvon’s new, dedicated Writers Retreat. Dates available from August to December  Read more...

Thu 1 Sep 2016 to Thu 20 Oct 2016
This course is for writers with some experience. You may have attended our Beginning to write course, or have a body of work that you would like to develop Read more...

Thu 1 Sep 2016
This online course is for anyone who would like to create a clear and comprehensive strategy to reach more readers Read more...

Thu 1 Sep 2016 to Thu 3 Nov 2016
The seminar series is hosted by the Open University’s Contemporary Cultures of Writing Research Group in partnership with the Institute of English Studies, University of London. All events are free and everyone is welcome to come along Read more...

Fri 2 Sep 2016 to Fri 31 Mar 2017
Join the creative writing Brighton group, and experiment with prose, poetry and scriptwriting in a safe, supportive environment Read more...

Mon 5 Sep 2016 to Mon 6 Feb 2017
This six month cross-genre writing programme will offer a space for you to explore and develop your writing potential (booking deadline 20th May 2016) Read more...

Thu 8 Sep 2016 to Thu 6 Oct 2016
This fun, informative course is for those who want to learn how to write interesting short stories. What makes a good short story? How is it different from a novel? Read more...