Mon 28 September 2020
In the Media
Digital Reading
Young Writers in the News
Books & Reading
Goings On
You are here: Home > Young Writers' Hub > Blog > 2010 Sheffield Poetry Prize Winners Announced
2010 Sheffield Poetry Prize Winners Announced
The winners of the 2010 Sheffield Poetry Prize have been announded today.

They are:

1st: James Caruth, 'The Deposition'

2nd: Anthony Adler, 'The Metaphors are Owls'

3rd: Fay Musselwhite, 'Boulder'

The winning poems will all appear in the next issue of The North magazine, due in April 2011.


The three poets will be reading at the Poetry Buisness' next event, at Bank Street Arts on March 11th, alongside Simon Currie and Sally Goldsmith (with her accordion). The reading starts at 7:30, tickets are £4 (£3 concs), and there will be a bar, nibbles and bookstall.