Tue 12 December 2017
Events
Jobs
Funding
Events
Competitions & Submissions
Mentoring & Coaching
Retreats
You are here: Home > The Writer's Compass > Events & Opportunities > Events

Events

Page 1 of 10:  < Prev|1|2|3|4|5|6|7|8|9|10|Next >

Mon 11 Sep 2017 to Mon 26 Feb 2018
Our popular and intensive creative writing course for fifteen aspiring novelists, featuring direct input from the Curtis Brown and C&W literary agent teams Read more...

Mon 11 Sep 2017 to Mon 4 Jun 2018
Applications are now open for a brand new playwriting course in central Oxford, taught by Olivier Award-winning playwright and director John Retallack Read more...

Tue 12 Sep 2017 to Tue 12 Jun 2018
Join us for the seventh season of inspiring talks, readings, panels and performances by well known authors, playwrights, scriptwriters, literary agents, commissioning editors and industry specialists Read more...

Thu 14 Sep 2017 to Thu 8 Mar 2018
Taking place in our Central London offices, this hugely popular, face-to-face creative writing course for fifteen writers features visits from the Curtis Brown literary agents Read more...

Mon 2 Oct 2017 to Sun 31 Dec 2017
The Home Retreat kickstart begins 2nd October 2017 enabling aspiring novel writers, and published, to complete their novel in 2017. Read more...

Fri 6 Oct 2017
For all levels of experience. Time to share new work and work in progress.  Read more...

Mon 16 Oct 2017 to Mon 22 Jan 2018
Led by bestselling children's and Young Adult author Catherine Johnson, this focused creative writing course is for those working on YA, Middle Grade or Young Fiction Read more...

Thu 26 Oct 2017 to Thu 21 Dec 2017
This course is for writers with some experience. You may have attended our Beginning to write course, or have a body of work that you would like to develop Read more...

Wed 1 Nov 2017 to Mon 31 Dec 2018
Hot-desking for writers - a peaceful studio in the centre of Frome where up to ten writers can write together free from distractions six days a week. Read more...

Mon 13 Nov 2017 to Mon 12 Mar 2018
With teaching sessions designed for online spaces and flexible scheduling, you can join this course wherever you live, in whatever time you have free Read more...